Philharmonia Members

Welcome back!

We are excited to head into the Spring Concert Cycle with you! We hope you and your family have enjoyed this season as much as we have and look forward to the final performances of the year!

We wanted to share with you the next set of rehearsals. Please add the dates below to your calendars. All dates and times are subject to change. Additional rehearsals may be announced at a later date.

Details regarding performances or recordings, and any associated dress rehearsals, will be announced at a later date. A variety of opportunities are becoming possible to present your final spring performances, which will occur mid- to late-May. (These could be on non-regular rehearsal days.) Watch for more information.

The MYSO Team

Messages from Mr. Duffy


Click here to link to the Brass Choir Member Page.

Concert Dress Requirements

Wednesday Orchestra
Rehearsal Schedule

Wednesdays, 6:45 pm – 8:30 pm, MYAC

  • Wednesday, March 24
  • Wednesday, March 31 – NO REHEARSAL, Spring Break
  • Wednesday, April 7
  • Wednesday, April 14
  • Wednesday, April 21
  • Wednesday, April 28
  • Wednesday, May 5
  • Week of May 10 – Dress Rehearsal/Performance Details TBA
  • Week of May 17 – Dress Rehearsal/Performance Details TBA
  • Week of May 24 – Dress Rehearsal/Performance Details TBA
Spring Repertoire and Recording Links Coming Soon
Thursday Orchestra
Rehearsal Schedule

Thursdays, 6:45 pm – 8:30 pm, MYAC

  • Thursday, March 25
  • Thursday, April 1 – NO REHEARSAL, Spring Break
  • Thursday, April 8
  • Thursday, April 15
  • Thursday, April 22
  • Wednesday, April 28 – Special Rehearsal, 4:30-6:15 pm
  • Thursday, April 29 – NO REHEARSAL
  • Thursday, May 6
  • Week of May 10 – Dress Rehearsal/Performance Details TBA
  • Week of May 17 – Dress Rehearsal/Performance Details TBA
  • Week of May 24 – Dress Rehearsal/Performance Details TBA
Spring Repertoire and Recording Links Coming Soon
Potential Works for 2020-21

2020-21 Philharmonia Concerto Competition

Click here for application and information.

2020-21 Seating Audition Requirements & excerpts

Video submissions due September 9
Click here for video audition instructions.
      parts for potential 2020-21 works

      fees and forms

      The 2020-21 membership fee for Philharmonia is $840 per musician. Fees are payable in three installments and are non-refundable:

      1. Due Thursday, August 27, 2020: payment of $280 and enrollment form (Haga clic aquĆ­ para la traducciĆ³n al espaƱol del formulario de inscripciĆ³n.)
      2. Due Monday, November 16, 2020: payment of $280
      3. Due Monday, February 15, 2021: payment of $280

      If you are applying for financial aid, your completed application (haga clic aquĆ­ para ver la traducciĆ³n al espaƱol) AND a $50 deposit (in lieu of the 1st installment payment) are due no later than Thursday, August 27, 2020.

      Custom payment plans are available for all MYSO members and can be arranged with Operations Associate Cait Manning at 414.267.2954 or caitmanning@myso.org.

          fall 2020 performance video links

           

          Looking for General Members Info?

          Get quick access to calendar info, including rehearsals, auditions, and performances, along with general financial aid info and more.

          Go to Members Resources
           
          Translate Ā»