Chamber Flute Ensemble Members

Welcome back!

We are excited to head into the next part of the season with you! We hope you and your family enjoyed the video recording of your performance in November (link below) as well as the two Beethoven Festival compilation videos which recently premiered.

We wanted to share with you the next set of upcoming rehearsals for the Winter Concert Cycle. Please add the dates below to your calendars.Ā  Additional rehearsals may be announced at a later date.

Details regarding a performance or recording, and any associated dress rehearsals, will be announced at a later date. However, we are aiming for the weeks of March 1 & 8, 2021. (These could be on non-regular rehearsal days.) Watch for more information.

Thank you; we look forward to seeing you in the new year!

The MYSO Team

Parts

  • Click here for all flute parts
  • Click here for piccolo part

fees and forms

The 2020-21 membership fee for Chamber Flute Ensemble is $725 per musician. Fees are payable in three installments and are non-refundable:

  1. Due Thursday, August 27, 2020: payment of $245 and enrollment form (Haga clic aquĆ­ para la traducciĆ³n al espaƱol del formulario de inscripciĆ³n.)
  2. Due Monday, November 16, 2020: payment of $240
  3. Due Monday, February 15, 2021: payment of $240

If you are applying for financial aid, your completed application (haga clic aquĆ­ para ver la traducciĆ³n al espaƱol) AND a $50 deposit (in lieu of the 1st installment payment) are due no later than Thursday, August 27, 2020.

Custom payment plans are available for all MYSO members and can be arranged with Operations Associate Cait Manning at 414.267.2954 or caitmanning@myso.org.Ā 

Seating Audition Requirements & excerpts

Video submissions due September 9
Practice Videos
Click here for video audition instructions.

Concert Dress Requirements

Winter Concert Cycle Recordings

American HoedownĀ 

The Comedian’s GallopĀ 

Ashokan FarewellĀ 

3 Latin American Dances

“Baion”

“Cha Cha Cha”

“Mambo”

Chamber Flute Ensemble Concerto Competition

Click here for application and information.

Schedule

Mondays, 4:15-5:45 pm, MYAC

  • Monday, January 11
  • Monday, January 18
  • Monday, January 25
  • Monday, February 1
  • Monday, February 8
  • Monday, February 15
  • Monday, February 22
  • Monday, March 1
  • Monday, March 8
  • Thursday, March 11: Dress Rehearsal, 4:30-5:45 pm, MYAC
  • Friday, March 12: Recording Session, 5:00-6:00 pm, MYAC
  • Monday, March 15: NO REHEARSAL
  • Monday, March 22: Spring Cycle Rehearsals Resume
  • Monday, March 29: NO REHEARSAL, Spring Break

Dates and times are subject to change. More details about the recording session will be shared in the coming weeks. Further rehearsal dates will be established as we continue to move forward with the season.

        fall 2020 performance video link

        Looking for General Members Info?

        Get quick access to calendar info, including rehearsals, auditions, and performances, along with general financial aid info and more.

        Go to Members Resources
         
        Translate Ā»