2019 Pathways to Success Event

Thursday, May 2, 2019

5:00 pm – 8:30 pm

Milwaukee Youth Arts Center
325 West Walnut Street, Milwaukee

Business attire, valet parking

5:00 pm

Join us for an inspirational journey of musical performances featuring our Progressions program, steel pan ensembles, and Jazz Studies combos, savory cuisine, and hosted beer and wine with cash cocktails.

Photos: 2018 Pathways to Success / Homebound Photography, Sarah May

Host Committee

Cathy & Mario Costantini
Margarete & David Harvey
Angela Johnston
Andy Nunemaker

Jodi Peck & Les Weil
Julie & Mark Steinhafel
Kate & Don Wilson

7:00 pm

Brief program, performances, live auction, and fundraising.

2019 Collaborative Spirit Award Honorees:
Fran and Steve Richman

Dessert and coffee to follow.


You can change the life of a young musician! All proceeds from the event will support MYSO’s extensive financial aid programs, including membership fees, summer camp, instruments, tour, and more.


To learn more about how to be a Pathways to Success sponsor, click the document at right or contact VP of Development Rebecca Owen at 414-267-2927 or rebeccaowen@myso.org.

Pathways to Success Registration

An acknowledgment will be provided for tax purposes. Please contact VP of Development Rebecca Owen, at 414-267-2927 or rebeccaowen@myso.org, with any questions.


MYSO gratefully acknowledges the following sponsors of this evening’s celebration.

$11,000 Presenting Sponsor

Angela Johnston

$5,000 Premier Sponsors

Bladen & Julia Burns
David & Margarete Harvey

$2,500 Gold Sponsors

Peggy Ann
Bobbi & Jim Caraway

Larry & Diana Morton

Richard & Suzanne Pieper

Mark & Julie Steinhafel
Steve & Sarah Zimmerman

$1,000 Silver Sponsors

Kris & Ken Best
Tony & Andrea Bryant
Dr. Gerardo & Mrs. Cindy Caballero
Tony & Jodi Consiglio
Mario & Cathy Costantini
Croen Foundation, Inc.
Dorothy Inbusch Foundation, Inc.
Tom Ellis
Sigrid (Gullickson) Jablonka and Roy Jablonka
Mike & Mary Jordan
Gerald & Elaine Mainman
Craig & Mary Robyn Peotter
Schmidt, Rupke, Tess-Mattner & Fox, S.C.
Paul & Lynn Veldhouse
We Energies
Jodi Peck & Les Weil
Kate & Don Wilson

$600 Bronze Sponsors

Linda Edelstein
Falk Ruvin Team
Dave & Anne Frank
Tim & Sue Frautschi
Glen & Claire Hackmann
Kim & Peter Jankowiak
Greg & Linda Kliebhan
Nathaniel Lynn
The M Group
Jennifer Mattes
Linda & John Mellowes
Andy Nunemaker
Ron Oshima & Kari Oshima Gunderson
Rebecca Owen
Fran & Steve Richman
Matt & Betsy Sauer
Steinway Piano Gallery
Jan Wade
Rick Walters

In-Kind Donors

Carroll University
Devon Seafood + Steak
Exciting Events
Lee John’s Catering
Savory Catering and Events
Social Candy Video
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee